greetings from scotland…

20110909-110723.jpg

I’ve been visiting family in Scotland for a while, so I’ve not been very good at updating the blog. However, that doesn’t mean that I haven’t been thinking about it! One thing I really want to do when we return to the States is cook healthy dinners more often, so future posts won’t too far off.

I’ve been to Scotland four times now and the one thing that’s really amazed me is how good quality produce, dairy and bread is cheaper here. Eating out, as you know, is much more expensive. So people tend to cook at home more. And so much of the produce is locally sourced. It’s really fantastic. A trip to Sainsburys is a great adventure for an American, believe me. Anyhow, I can’t wait to cook more when I get home!

Until then, here’s a little something I thought you’d enjoy.

20110909-110653.jpg

They were delicious! The potatoes for these crisps were from a farm just down the street from where I’m staying.

20110909-111027.jpg
Edinburgh.

20110909-111503.jpg

Old Town, Stirling.

20110909-111638.jpg
Ahhh, what is a trip to the UK without some fish and chips…? Delish!

Leave a Reply

