sunday dinner prep…

It’s a gray and rainy Sunday here in Michigan, which is just fine by me as long it as it’s not 90 degrees.

The weather today reminds me that fall is just around the corner…and I love fall. The crisp weather, the smell of fallen leaves, cozy sweaters…it’s my favorite time of year.

In honor of fall, I’ve decided to make a classic comfort food for dinner – chicken pot pie. And I’ve also decided to use one of my favorites recipes, but switch it up a bit (always a scary notion).

One of my favorite chicken pot pie recipes is a Weight Watchers recipe, believe it or not. It is absolutely delicious and as healthy as chicken pot pie can get. The recipe calls for reduced fat crescent rolls instead of pie crust. And I’m really not a fan of buying that refrigerated dough stuff (and the list of strange ingredients on the tube sorta’ freaks me out). Sooo, I am going to make my own pie crust from just a few ingredients, so wish me luck. I’ll report back with the results!

In the meantime, say hi to my trusty scrub brush. She’s gotten quite a workout lately. I made some wonderful focaccia on Friday – will share that recipe, as well! Have a great weekend, everyone.

Leave a Reply

